Log in

Tracy African American
Association, LLC

  • Home
  • TAAA Through the Years
72 photo(s) Updated on: 5 Sep 2022
<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • Attending 2014 TAAA officer installation breakfast: Drs. David and Clara Styles
  • Attending 2005 TAAA officer installation program: (l-r) Fred Cole, Nate Terry, Peter Barrett
  • 2017 TAAA officer installation: (l-r) Dr. Nancy Young, Dr. Howard Baker, Lynette Jones, Sandra Goodman, Toni Beckham, Dr. Clara Styles, Fred Coles, Gail LaGasca, Patricia Jackson and Yolande Knight, p
  • Carolyn Blunt moving program for 2017 Officer installation & breakfast
  • 2017 Officer installation - Following her address, incoming president, Clara Styles shares the year's theme: "B1+1"
  • 2017 outgoing president, James Young and incoming president, Dr. Clara Styles
  • During 2018 Installation: All TAAA Board members w/ city, county & state dignitaries
  • 2018/19 TAAA Board Members installed: Melyssa Barrett (membership), Patricia Jackson (education), Olinga Yarber-Alexander (corresp. secretry), and Yolande Barial Knight (vice-president)
  • 2005 - Marta Faye and Tolbert Young
  • Toni Beckham and James Young receive 2013 MLK Image Awards and certificates from Max Vargas, Dep. Dist. Dir. (for Senator Cathleen Galgiani, Dist 5) and CA Assembly member Susan Eggman (13th dist.)
  • 2014 Delta Sigma Theta (Tracy) Kwanzaa celebration: Peter Barrett, Dr. Keith Hilton, Howard Baker
  • 2011 TAAA officer installation: (l-r) Tracy City Manager Leon Churchill, Howard Baker, Toni Beckham, Nancy Young, Michael White, John Stewart, Gail LaGasca
  • TAAA board of directors poses for picture following installation of 2012 incoming officers
  • Youth volunteer servers at TAAA 20th anniversary dinner celebration (2014)
  • 2014 TAAA Black History Month display at Tracy library, by Margie Forehand
  • Members Michael White (l) and Nancy Young receive 2012 MLK Image Award presented by then Edu. Chair Paul Hall
  • Lee Nelson, TAAA founding president, addresses 2012 installation ceremony audience
  • 2012 incoming TAAA officers (l-r) Frew Tibebu, Nate Terry, Paul Hall, James Young, Serena Ivey
  • 2005 Event: Pat Simon, Gail LaGasca, Brenda Terry, Melyssa Barrett
  • 2014 Delta Sigma Theta Kwanzaa celebration: Gwen Jones, Liz Baker, Donecia Norwood-Smith, Dana Goodwill-Cooper
  • 2013 - Explosives inventory inside TAAA's TNT fireworks booth
  • 2014 TAAA officer installation breakfast; Dr. David Styles in forefront
  • 2006 Holiday party - Mercedes Patrick, Sheldon & Margie Forehand
  • TAAA board of directors poses for picture following installation of 2012 incoming officers
  • TAAA Black History Month library display designed by Margie Forehand
  • TAAA members working diligently inside TNT fireworks booth - 2013
  • Aug. 8 '17 TAAA hosts Chamber of Commerce Coffee Mixer
  • TAAA President, Yolande Barial Knight & TAAA Vice President Gwen S. White getting ready to celebrate at the MLK Breakfast
  • TAAA President Yolande Barial Knight receiving a Proclamation presented to TAAA from Benjamin Henderson, District Representative for Senator Galgiani, District 5 at the 2019 Juneteenth Celebration
  • So excited to have Tesla at the 2019 Juneteenth Celebration showcasing one of the featured cars and recruiting!
  • Always the best time as we feature Dwayne "Juice" Thomas as the DJ at 2019 Juneteenth!
  • Enjoying the shade, music and featured guests at Juneteenth 2019!
  • Tribute to Prince at Juneteenth!
  • March 2017 - TAAA members Mel LaGasca and Brenda Malone (2nd from r) deliver Applebee's breakfast meals to McHenry House clients
  • TAAA Members at the 2019 MLK Breakfast
  • Yolande Barial Knight, current TAAA President (2019-2020)
<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 

TRACY AFRICAN AMERICAN ASSOCIATION, LLC  is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization

P.O. Box 62, Tracy, CA 95376

209.249.6644 VM

Gwendolyn S. White, President

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software