Log in
TAAA President Yolande Barial Knight receiving a Proclamation presented to TAAA from Benjamin Henderson, District Representative for Senator Galgiani, District 5 at the 2019 Juneteenth Celebration
Tribute to Prince at Juneteenth!
So excited to have Tesla at the 2019 Juneteenth Celebration showcasing one of the featured cars and recruiting!
Enjoying the shade, music and featured guests at Juneteenth 2019!
Always the best time as we feature Dwayne "Juice" Thomas as the DJ at 2019 Juneteenth!
TAAA President, Yolande Barial Knight & TAAA Vice President Gwen S. White getting ready to celebrate at the MLK Breakfast
Yolande Barial Knight, current TAAA President (2019-2020)
TAAA Members at the 2019 MLK Breakfast
TAAA members working diligently inside TNT fireworks booth - 2013
2014 TAAA officer installation breakfast; Dr. David Styles in forefront
2011 TAAA officer installation: (l-r) Tracy City Manager Leon Churchill, Howard Baker, Toni Beckham, Nancy Young, Michael White, John Stewart, Gail LaGasca
2013 - Explosives inventory inside TAAA's TNT fireworks booth
2014 TAAA Black History Month display at Tracy library, by Margie Forehand
2012 incoming TAAA officers (l-r) Frew Tibebu, Nate Terry, Paul Hall, James Young, Serena Ivey
2014 Delta Sigma Theta Kwanzaa celebration: Gwen Jones, Liz Baker, Donecia Norwood-Smith, Dana Goodwill-Cooper
2006 Holiday party - Mercedes Patrick, Sheldon & Margie Forehand
June 17, '17 Golden Gate Fields: TAAA members in the Winner's Circle with jockey of winning horse Almost Saint
TAAA Black History Month library display designed by Margie Forehand
2018/19 TAAA Board Members installed: Melyssa Barrett (membership), Patricia Jackson (education), Olinga Yarber-Alexander (corresp. secretry), and Yolande Barial Knight (vice-president)
During 2018 Installation: All TAAA Board members w/ city, county & state dignitaries
2005 Event: Pat Simon, Gail LaGasca, Brenda Terry, Melyssa Barrett
Stephanie Burrell-Hammer is Mistress of Ceremonies for TAAA 2018 Officer Installation & Brunch
Carolyn Blunt moving program for 2017 Officer installation & breakfast
Members Michael White (l) and Nancy Young receive 2012 MLK Image Award presented by then Edu. Chair Paul Hall
2014 Delta Sigma Theta (Tracy) Kwanzaa celebration: Peter Barrett, Dr. Keith Hilton, Howard Baker
TAAA Vice-president Yolande Barrial-Knight (left) pictured with Presiden Dr. Clara Styles, receives TAAA 2018 MLK Award recipient
Yolande Barial-Knight's daughter, Bella, congratulates her mom after she received the MLK Image Award during 2018 MLK breakfast
March 2017 - TAAA members Mel LaGasca and Brenda Malone (2nd from r) deliver Applebee's breakfast meals to McHenry House clients
Aug. 8 '17 TAAA hosts Chamber of Commerce Coffee Mixer
TAAA board of directors poses for picture following installation of 2012 incoming officers
TAAA board of directors poses for picture following installation of 2012 incoming officers
Youth volunteer servers at TAAA 20th anniversary dinner celebration (2014)
2005 - Marta Faye and Tolbert Young
Toni Beckham and James Young receive 2013 MLK Image Awards and certificates from Max Vargas, Dep. Dist. Dir. (for Senator Cathleen Galgiani, Dist 5) and CA Assembly member Susan Eggman (13th dist.)
Attending 2014 TAAA officer installation breakfast: Drs. David and Clara Styles
2017 TAAA officer installation: (l-r) Dr. Nancy Young, Dr. Howard Baker, Lynette Jones, Sandra Goodman, Toni Beckham, Dr. Clara Styles, Fred Coles, Gail LaGasca, Patricia Jackson and Yolande Knight, p
2017 Officer installation - Following her address, incoming president, Clara Styles shares the year's theme: "B1+1"
2017 outgoing president, James Young and incoming president, Dr. Clara Styles
Lee Nelson, TAAA founding president, addresses 2012 installation ceremony audience
Attending 2005 TAAA officer installation program: (l-r) Fred Cole, Nate Terry, Peter Barrett


Please enjoy photos of our various activities and events.

Tracy African American Association, LLC  is a
501 (c) (3) non-profit organization

P.O. Box 62, Tracy, CA 95376

209.249.6644 VM

Yolande Barial Knight, President

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software